2012 Awards Finalists

For the first time, the BBWAA is releasing the top finishers in voting for its annual awards in advance of the release of the total results. The finalists are listed alphabetically. Awards will be announced live on the MLB Network, starting Monday, with each hour-long show starting at 6 pm ET. Full results will appear here after the announcement.

Voting was conducted at the end of the regular season. See our FAQ for more information about the voting process.

Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year (Nov. 12)
Yoenis Cespedes, A's
Yu Darvish, Rangers
Mike Trout, Angels
Todd Frazier, Reds
Bryce Harper, Nationals
Wade Miley, Diamondbacks
Manager of the Year (Nov. 13)
Bob Melvin, A's
Buck Showalter, Orioles
Robin Ventura, White Sox
Dusty Baker, Reds
Bruce Bochy, Giants
Davey Johnson, Nationals
Cy Young (Nov. 14)
David Price, Rays
Justin Verlander, Tigers
Jered Weaver, Angels
R.A. Dickey, Mets
Gio Gonzalez, Nationals
Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers
MVP (Nov. 15)
Adrian Beltre, Rangers
Miguel Cabrera, Tigers
Robinson Cano, Yankees
Josh Hamilton, Rangers
Mike Trout, Angels
Ryan Braun, Brewers
Chase Headley, Padres
Andrew McCutchen, Pirates
Yadier Molina, Cardinals
Buster Posey, Giants