2017 New York Dinner

Enjoy an evening with some of baseball’s best players at the New York Baseball Writers’ Association of America dinner, Jan. 21, 2017, at the New York Hilton, 1335 Ave. of the Americas, at 7 p.m.

The 2016 winners* will receive their trophies for MVP, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year and Manager of the Year. The New York chapter will also hand out its awards:

National awards

    AL MVP
    NL MVP
    AL Cy Young
    NL Cy Young
    AL Rookie of the Year
    NL Rookie of the Year
    AL Manager of the year
    NL Manager of the Year

New York chapter awards

    Toast of the Town
    Willie, Mickey and the Duke Award
    Slocum Award for Long and Meritorious Service
    Joan Payson Humanitarian Award
    Postseason MVP
    Epstein/Castellano Good Guy Award
    Casey Stengel “You Could Look It Up” Award
    New York Player of the Year
    You Gotta Have Heart Award

Plus a few special guest presenters

In the face of rising costs across the board, we have managed to hold the price of our tickets to $225 each, with an additional $10 fee if purchased through PayPal. Tables are also available, with a limit of 12 per table ($2,700), although 10 is preferable ($2,250).

Tickets are $225.

We respectfully request that attendees observe the following:

Dress is black tie optional. Business attire is acceptable, and we reserve the right to deny admittance to those not properly attired; ie, jeans, sneakers, T-shirts, etc.

There is no smoking in the ballroom.

Guests will not sign autographs from the dais.

For more information, contact bbwaanewyork@gmail.com.

Thanks very much and we hope to see you on January 21!

* Attendance of award winners is subject to their availability.