Jacob deGrom

Mets’ Jacob deGrom cruises to landslide victory to take 2nd straight Cy Young Award

Jacob deGrom was named the National League Cy Young Award winner for the second consecutive season. DeGrom becomes the 20th pitcher to win multiple Cy Young Awards, a list that features seven-time winner Roger Clemens; five-time winner Randy Johnson; four-time winners Steve Carlton and Greg Maddux; three-time winners Sandy Koufax,…

Mets’ Jacob deGrom wins 2014 NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year Award

Jacob deGrom was the fifth Mets player honored. The others: Tom Seaver, Jon Matlack, Darryl Strawberry, Dwight Gooden. DeGrom was the 22nd pitcher to win the NL award. There have been 15 pitchers that won in the American League. DeGrom and Hamilton were the only players named to every ballot….