Tickets available for 2017 awards dinner

Enjoy an evening with some of baseball’s best players at the New York Baseball Writers’ Association of America dinner, Jan. 21, 2017, at the New York Hilton, 1335 Ave. of the Americas, at 7 p.m.

The 2016 winners* will receive their trophies for MVP, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year and Manager of the Year. The New York chapter will also hand out its awards:

National awards

AL MVP: Mike Trout
NL MVP: Kris Bryant
AL Cy Young: Rick Porcello
NL Cy Young: Max Scherzer
AL Rookie of the Year: Michael Fulmer
NL Rookie of the Year: Corey Seager
AL Manager of the year: Terry Francona
NL Manager of the Year: Dave Roberts

New York chapter awards

Toast of the Town: Bartolo Colon
Willie, Mickey and the Duke Award: Dellin Betances, Aroldis Chapman and Andrew Miller
Slocum Award for Long and Meritorious Service: David Ortiz and Mark Teixeira
Joan Payson Humanitarian Award: Shannon Forde
Postseason MVP: Jon Lester
Epstein/Castellano Good Guy Award: Chase Headley
Casey Stengel “You Could Look It Up” Award: Hector Lopez
New York Player of the Year: Noah Syndergaard
You Gotta Have Heart Award: Kyle Schwarber

Plus a few special guest presenters

In the face of rising costs across the board, we have managed to hold the price of our tickets to $225 each, with an additional $10 fee if purchased through PayPal. Tables are also available, with a limit of 12 per table ($2,700), although 10 is preferable ($2,250).

Tickets are $225.

We respectfully request that attendees observe the following:

Dress is black tie optional. Business attire is acceptable, and we reserve the right to deny admittance to those not properly attired; ie, jeans, sneakers, T-shirts, etc.

There is no smoking in the ballroom.

Guests will not sign autographs from the dais.

For more information, contact

Thanks very much and we hope to see you on January 21!

* Attendance of award winners is subject to their availability.