Baseball’s best honored in New York

Kris Bryant of the Cubs' accepted his 2016 NL MVP Award at the dinner in January 2017 in New York.

(The 2018 Awards dinner will be held on Jan. 28 at the Sheraton Times Square, in New York. Ticket information will be released on sometime in December 2017.)

All eight winners of the BBWAA’s 2016 national honors were present to accept their awards on Jan. 21, 2017 in New York.

National awards

AL MVP: Mike Trout
NL MVP: Kris Bryant
AL Cy Young: Rick Porcello
NL Cy Young: Max Scherzer
AL Rookie of the Year: Michael Fulmer
NL Rookie of the Year: Corey Seager
AL Manager of the year: Terry Francona
NL Manager of the Year: Dave Roberts

New York chapter awards

Toast of the Town: Bartolo Colon
Willie, Mickey and the Duke Award: Dellin Betances, Aroldis Chapman and Andrew Miller
Slocum Award for Long and Meritorious Service: David Ortiz and Mark Teixeira
Joan Payson Humanitarian Award: Shannon Forde
Postseason MVP: Jon Lester
Epstein/Castellano Good Guy Award: Chase Headley
Casey Stengel “You Could Look It Up” Award: Hector Lopez
New York Player of the Year: Noah Syndergaard
You Gotta Have Heart Award: Kyle Schwarber