Articles by Eddie Almada

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.

Popular Articles

Baseball’s best honored in New York

(The 2018 Awards dinner will be held on Jan. 28 at the Sheraton Times Square, in New York. Ticket information will be released on sometime in December 2017.) All eight winners of the BBWAA’s 2016 national honors were present to accept their awards on Jan. 21, 2017 in New…

Read More

Random Articles

Cubs’ Jake Arrieta wins 2015 NL Cy Young

Jake Arrieta was the fifth Cubs pitcher honored. The others: Ferguson Jenkins, Bruce Sutter, Rick Sutcliffe and Greg Maddux. Greinke and Kershaw were the eighth set of teammates to place second and third in the balloting. The others: Jack Sanford and Billy Pierce with the San Francisco Giants in 1962,…

Read More