Articles by Alyson Footer

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.

Popular Articles

Baseball’s best honored in New York

(The 2018 Awards dinner will be held on Jan. 28 at the Sheraton Times Square, in New York. Ticket information will be released on sometime in December 2017.) All eight winners of the BBWAA’s 2016 national honors were present to accept their awards on Jan. 21, 2017 in New…

Read More

Random Articles

Lou Piniella wins NL Manager of the Year

Lou Piniella, who led the Chicago Cubs to their second consecutive National League Central title and the best record in the league, was named NL Manager of the Year in balloting by the BBWAA. It was the third Manager of the Year Award for Piniella, who won twice in the…

Read More