Articles by Lou DiPietro

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.

Popular Articles

Baseball’s best honored in New York

(The 2018 Awards dinner will be held on Jan. 28 at the Sheraton Times Square, in New York. Ticket information will be released on sometime in December 2017.) All eight winners of the BBWAA’s 2016 national honors were present to accept their awards on Jan. 21, 2017 in New…

Read More

Random Articles

Braves first baseman Freddie Freeman wins NL MVP

Freddie Freeman of the Atlanta Braves won the NL MVP, becoming the 16th first baseman to win the award in the NL. The list includes three-time winner Albert Pujols (2005, 2008, 2009), Frank McCormick in 1940, Dolph Camilli in 1941, Phil Cavarretta in 1945, Stan Musial in 1946 (he also…

Read More