2022 award winners to be announced on MLB Network

Once again, the BBWAA will be announcing the winners of its annual awards live on MLB Network. The winners will be announced in according to the schedule below. Each announcement show runs from 6-8 p.m. ET. The top three finishers for each award are listed alphabetically below. Voting took place…

Giancarlo Stanton, Jose Altuve lead 2017 winners

Giancarlo Stanton, who won one of the closest MVP races ever, and Jose Altuve were honored with the two most prestigious awards as the BBWAA released its 2017 winners the week of Nov. 13-16 on MLB Network. While Stanton and Altuve were both first-time winners, the Cy Young winners repeated….