New York BBWAA dinner returns in 2023

We’re back!

The 98th New York Baseball Writers’ dinner will be held on Jan. 28, 2023 at the Hilton in midtown Manhattan, featuring some of the game’s biggest stars.

It’s always a great night.

Once again, the MVP, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year and Manager of the Year winners from each league will be presented with their respective awards. In addition, the New York BBWAA will present chapter awards.

We look forward to seeing you!

To purchase tickets, visit



• Joe DiMaggio Toast of the Town: Aaron Judge

• Sid Mercer/Dick Young New York Player of the Year: Aaron Judge

• Joan Payson/Shannon Forde Community Service: Anthony Rizzo

• Babe Ruth postseason MVP: Jeremy Pena

• Willie, Mickey and the Duke: Gary Cohen, Ron Darling, Keith Hernandez.

• Casey Stengel, “You can look it up”: Sarah Langs

• William Slocum/Jack Lang Long & Meritorious Service: Albert Pujols

• Arthur and Milton Richman “You Gotta Have Heart”: Mike Vaccaro and Howie Rose

• Ben Epstein/Dan Castellano “Good Guy”: Edwin Diaz

AL MVP: Aaron Judge

NL MVP: Paul Goldschmidt

AL Cy Young: Justin Verlander

NL Cy Young: Sandy Alcantara

AL Rookie of the Year: Julio Rodriguez

NL Rookie of the Year: Michael Harris II

AL Manager of the Year: Terry Francona

NL Manager of the Year: Buck Showalter

Ticket info:

Tickets are $300 apiece. We can accommodate 12 at a table, but 10 is preferable.

Dress is black tie optional, with business attire acceptable. We reserve the right to deny entrance to those not properly attired (jeans, sneakers, t-shirts etc.). Cocktails begin at 6 p.m., with dinner at 7.

Tickets can be purchased through Cash App at $BBWAANY. Tickets can also be obtained by sending a check to BBWAA New York chapter, P.O. Box 194, Fishkill, NY 12524. Checks can be made out to “BBWAA New York chapter.”

We look forward to seeing you on Jan. 28, 2023, and thank you for your support of this great event.